Cricket Star Photos

Cricket Star 'Man of the Series' flies to London

Dinesh Salunkhe receives the ticket from Air India

Dinesh Salunkhe will play for a local UK club

The ‘Man of Series’ of first ever cricket reality show, Cricket Star I, Dinesh Salunkhe flies to London to join the Leicester cricket county club. Seeing his passion for cricket he has been offered a scholarship by non other than Kapil Dev. Dinesh also signs a contract with Air India as he flies to see his dream come true. Air India has also obliged by sponsoring air travel to the UK for Dinesh Salunkhe.
CMD Air India, Mr V Thulasidas says, “Air India is one of the finest Public Sector Organization promoting sports in the country and have been promoting players from various disciplines like Cricket (Men & Women), Football, Hockey (Men), Kabaddi, Badminton etc. Air India cricket team has done fairly well in Cricket and Mr Thulasidas further adds that Air India is very proud to be associated with Cricket Star.”
Dinesh Salunkhe was chosen a winner from the Cricket Star series I, a nation wide cricket talent hunt. This Chembur boy is all set to train under the best cricketing hands in England.
Dinesh Salunkhe was one of the 23 contestants in the “Cricket Star”, the first ever reality cricket talent hunt show which was running for almost 12 weeks all over the country. Going through several elimination rounds and emerging as the ‘Man of the Series’, Dinesh was a determined boy to create history in the world of International Cricket. 

This right hand batsman comes from a family of a meek background and seeks inspiration from Shane Warne & Brian Lara.

Mr Praveen Amre, who was also present on the occasion congratulated Dinesh and wished him Luck for his assignment. He also said that this assignment is a good platform for Dinesh to build his career in Cricket as well as in Air India. Mr Amre further said that in India, Cricket being one of the most popular games is being promoted by Air India with the induction of star players like Irfan Pathan, Suresh Raina, R.P Singh and Robin Utthappa.